ReBlog – “One In A Million” – #fiction #NaNoWriMo #lostlove #music | Simply Marquessa

ReBlog


Photo credit: Bright Note via Foter.com / CC BY-NC

Inspired by WP daily prompt, “Second Thoughts” and by the lyrics of  “One In A Million” from the video below.

One In A Million

“You’re a great girl but I…uh… just don’t want to be “exclusive” right now. I mean, I’m not ready for anything serious at this point in time. You understand that, don’t you?”

It was a Friday night and Lily was curled up next to me on the couch watching a movie on Netflix. From out of left field, Lily had popped the topic, taking me by surprise. Well, it wasn’t that far out of left field – we had been seeing each other regularly for months.

I braced myself for her reaction and the anger that would probably follow…

Source: “One In A Million” – #fiction #NaNoWriMo #lostlove #music | Simply Marquessa

Leave a Reply

