Annika Martin – the hostage bargain

Get ready to go for a sexy wild hot adventure with Melinda Prescott as she is taken hostage by a group of hunky bank robbers.

the hostage bargainThe Hostage Bargain is the first book in the Taken Hostage by Hunky Bank Robber Series by Annika Martain.

This is book one in a multi-part part contemporary series,  but the way it reads doesn’t require you to read the next book. This is not a cliffhanger so, I don’t have to rush. I can take my time and come back at my pace to follow along with the story.

The Hostage Bargain is great and I would recommend it but I am also internally torn because I usually can’t get into books with “real” bad guys. Vampires and Werewolves being bad is one thing, they are dark and have an evil side no matter how hard they try to suppress it. But I like my men more wholesome with a white night streak and just a touch of rebel. Bank robbers, murders, and thieves in general don’t set well with me. Bad boys who defy their parents or go against society are more my style. As this story goes I find myself liking the robbers more and more.

The main character Melinda Prescott is a young woman who is forced into responsibility and really despises it; she always thought she was destined for more. I can sympathize with her because we all want to be shining stars with no responsibilities. Unfortunately that’s not how real life is. In real life there are bills to pay and debts to be repaid. But Melinda may have found a way to escape all that when she gets here;f kidnapped by Sexy Bank Robbers.

The steam rises from this book with every page you turn. Super Sexy!
Leave a Reply

