Blogging and Swim Team

Blogging

I’ve been trying to keep my head above water when it comes to my blogging. I get behind, don’t do it as often as I should. I have ideas of things I want to share when I’m sitting in the car driving one child or the other to swim practice or dance. I think I’m going to change my schedule. Maybe not put so much pressure on myself to blog.

Swim Team – Proud Mommy Moment

My daughters swim team is a huge commitment for her. It’s three days of practice and then a meet on Saturday. We had our first meet of the fall season over the weekend. She come in with times that placed her in the faces heats of the events she competed in. She came in first in her breast stroke heat. I know swimming is sport where you’re competing against yourself and your previous time. But nothing beats the joy on her face when you tell her she won her heat. The child has never cared if she won anything in her life. She gets that from me. I’m just not competitive.

 

Leave a Reply

