ReBlog – So you want to sign at an event? Here are some things I’ve learned

ReBlog – I’m so not ready for this but things I need to think about.

By Chelle Bliss

There’s been a lot of buzz about author events recently and I wanted to throw a couple things out there. There are so many misconceptions, unrealistic hopes, and harsh realities that many do not understand.

Here are a few questions I’ve been asked and what I’ve learned thus far.

Am I going to make money at an event?No! Most events are expensive, unless they’re near your hometown and there’s no need to pay for travel expenses. If traveling far from home, the cost of an event can climb quickly.

If you’re an author and expect to make money at an event… think again.

Let me break down the expenses of my last event in Nashville.

Source: So you want to sign at an event? Here are some things I’ve learned | Kobo Writing Life

Leave a Reply

