ReBlog – What font or type faces should I use on my book cover? |

The font face choice is where so many book covers are let down. You may have a lot of experience with Photoshop or Gimp, and your image might beat the pants of other book cover images but the wrong choice can make your cover turn from professional to amateur in a swift punch. You might have read my past article about what images to put on your cover, and if you decide to stick with typography so this is the next natural step in the process of design.

To read more: What font or type faces should I use on my book cover?

One thought on “ReBlog – What font or type faces should I use on my book cover? |

  1. I’ve designed a few covers and picking a font for the title and author’s name is often the most difficult, time-consuming part. I’m getting a little faster at it as I become more familiar with the many fonts but often it’s a trial and error, know-it-when-I-see-it activity. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

