ReBlog – 4 Invaluable Tips for Indie Authors

I began my indie author career as a creative outlet after I quit my job to raise my family.  In 2005 the only legitimate option an author had to get their book in a reader’s hands was to spend two years chasing a publisher and hoping against hope that someone would pick up your book. Rather daunting prospect after writing the book, right? I ignored that fact and kept plugging away at my novel, Stealing Time, until 2012 when I discovered the wonderful world of self-publishing as an indie (independent) author. Thank goodness times have changed.

Source: 4 Invaluable Tips for Indie Authors – JeriWB Word Bank

2 thoughts on “ReBlog – 4 Invaluable Tips for Indie Authors

Leave a Reply

