#amediting & drifting

Editing, drifting & poetry

#Amediting has been this week and every weeks theme for so long I can’t remember not editing.  I had a small three week break which was filled with a household of sickness. But on Monday I hit editing hard again.

I find that it’s getting easier.

I just hope I’m doing it right. I know I’m not alone in my fears on this.

I took me eight months to convince myself to stop editing while I write.  So I suceeded in my #NaNoWriMo goal and wrote an unedited story in a month.

I hope it doesn’t take me another eight months to gain faith in my editing.  I know I’m on a better path with that now. I got offered help and I took it. But all the advice in the world isn’t going to make me a better writer only writing and reading is.

I tried to read during the last three weeks but managed it horribly. Little ones require moms undivided attention.

That all I have to say about editing for now.  On to drifting.

I’m unsure of what to post today. I used to ReBlog one of my reviews from the website I write them for but they weren’t as popular as I thought they would be. So it was decided I should stop sharing them. This is where the drifting comes in because I don’t know what to post.

Finally we arrive at poetry.

I have started trying to write a poem a day which in reality turns into one every other day. They are on the dark side.  I’m using them as a way to keep my writing juices flowing. Maybe I’ll start posting them on Thursdays.  Now I’m back to drifting.

Scattered is the mind of a mother.  At least this one.

Leave a Reply

